Change an Order
After an order is placed, it is not possible to update order details affiliated with that order. If you would like to change the information associated with your order, you may cancel the order within 60 minutes of placing it through either the order confirmation page or order confirmation email. Then, simply place a new order with your preferred order details.
You may use either the order confirmation page or order confirmation email to cancel 23andMe Personal Genetic Service kit orders. However, orders for an Ancestry Service upgrade cannot be cancelled. Note, shipping to multiple addresses in one order is not currently supported by the 23andMe online store.
If you need to have your order shipped to an alternate address, please contact us from the email address used to place the order and we can assist you with shipping a replacement order.
Cancel an Order
You can cancel your order* within 60 minutes of placing the order via the order confirmation page or order confirmation email:
Order Confirmation Page
If you need to cancel an order, you can do so via the link included at the top of the order confirmation page:
Order Confirmation Email
If you have closed or navigated away from your order confirmation page, look for the following link that appears at the bottom of your order confirmation email:
After cancelling your order, you will receive confirmation via email that your order was cancelled.
Once the order cancellation window has closed, you will no longer see the "Cancel Order" link on the order confirmation page. Refer to our refund policy for more details about receiving a refund if you have changed your mind about participating in our service.
*Does not apply to Ancestry Service upgrades.